# **Moultonborough Conservation Commission Meeting Minutes November 6, 2009**

Members Present: Marie Samaha, Bob Clark

Alternate Present: Bob Patenaude

Members Absent: Judy Ryerson, Paul Schmidt, Paul Stinson

Natural Resources Sub-Committee Members Present: Herb and Joann Farnham, Cristina

Ashjian, Peter Jensen

The Conservation Committee Convened at 3:05 in the Moultonborough Town Hall to review permits and applications.

Marie Samaha and Bob Patenaude reported on the following DES applications.

#### **DES** Applications

- (172-009) Indian Rock Road the Conservation Commission made no comment on this project.
- (200-37) Windward Harbor the Conservation Commission supported this project.
- (226-1) Thomas D. Given Revocable Trust the Conservation Commission made no comment on this project.

### **Planning Board Applications**

• (408-200) Castle in the Clouds Lakes Region Conservation Trust – the Conservation Commission made no comment on this project.

#### Information

Cristina Ashjian provided members with information about wildlife connectivity and road salt BMP's workshops.

#### Master Plan Role and Responsibilities

Dan Merhalski will attend the December meeting to review the Conservation Commission's role and responsibilities under the Master Plan.

#### Conservation Commission Membership

Bob Clark asked Marie Samaha to determine how many members are allowed on the Moultonborough Conservation Commission.

## Milfoil Sub-Committee

The Conservation Commission appointed the following to the Milfoil Sub-Committee: Peter Jensen, Chairman, Nancy Wright, Herb Farnham, Joanne Farnham, Secretary, Steven Maguire, Barbara Rando, Paul Daisy, Jim Lieterman, Karin Nelson, Bob Boyan, Bob Clark, and Susan Connolly.

The meeting adjourned at 4:35.

The next meeting of the conservation Commission will be Monday, December 7, 2009, at 7:00 pm in the Moultonborough Town Hall.